zeovit.com EcoTech Marine LLC  

Go Back   zeovit.com > Equipment Forums > Reactors

Reactors This forum is for ZeovitReaktors/CaCO2 Reaktors etc.

Active Threads
0 High no3 and po4
Last Post: babajaga
Posted On: Today
Replies: 10
Views: 164
0 REFRIGERATED FOODS Flat Rate $7.99 2-Day Air Shipping
Last Post: Premiumaq
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 0
Views: 38
0 Curious about all zeovit tank T5 combination
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 5
Views: 737
0 360g stag horn dominate reef tank
Last Post: ycnibrc
Posted On: 12-11-2019
Replies: 30
Views: 8,701
0 What's NEW from Tropic Eden? + 40% OFF Premium Refractometer
Last Post: Premiumaq
Posted On: 12-11-2019
Replies: 0
Views: 94
0 vermetid snails.. and success stories
Last Post: Mario_B
Posted On: 12-11-2019
Replies: 16
Views: 517
0 Daelie's Reefer 250
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: 12-11-2019
Replies: 3
Views: 239
0 Rollermat with full Zeo
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: 12-10-2019
Replies: 2
Views: 232
4 Featured Tank . Pawel Szember (paszembe) - Poland
Last Post: tony73
Posted On: 12-10-2019
Replies: 20
Views: 8,676
0 Radion G4 XR30 & Zeovit
Last Post: Silent
Posted On: 12-09-2019
Replies: 2
Views: 363
More...
  #1  
Old 11-26-2019, 12:45 AM
Mario_B Mario_B ثeu
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Croatia
Posts: 20
Default Question for bubble magus reactor users

How happy are you with it..?

I know the issues that zeolith might be sticking out of water when pump not running..but that can be modded..

I know pump is to strong and not ajustable but it can be replaced with lets say newjet1200...

Since spending is issue to me i always looking for afordable alternatives..

Besides these 2 drawbacks is there something more i should be aware of when planning to purchase that reactor?

Thx

Poslano sa mog SM-A605FN koristeći Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-26-2019, 02:08 AM
jacky jacky ثeu
ZEOhead
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Asia
Posts: 2,272
Default

Perhaps the pump body can be used to adjust / control the flow (knob), but it is generally not recommended to adjust the flow to the motor itself. Perhaps an adjustable control valve solution is installed at the reactor outlet. What do you think?

I use a Zeo brand zeolite reactor, and when I bought it, it had a silicone hose and a regulating valve element. I think it should be a function that allows me to adjust

[To accommodate the amount of ZeoVit materials, the model (L, or, M model, size) and the amount of water in the system. ]
Sum space placement / operation space.

Last edited by jacky; 11-26-2019 at 02:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-26-2019, 06:23 AM
Mario_B Mario_B ثeu
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Croatia
Posts: 20
Default

Im not sure if i understood your question but if you're refering to knob on the picture i posted than yes its to set the flow rate..ill use that pump to replace 1000l /h that bubble magus zeo reactor comes with..

Well magus is not my first choice and actually im quite mad at KZ because i purchased their kz1080 model and when money have changed hands online shop informed me that product is out of range..producer have informed them..

https://www.aquapro2000.de/en/zeovit...llenzucht.html

Internet is loaded with these offers.. dont they update their distributors about these things..?

I mean wtf??

So since im not into those 500 fancy things instead of refund i decided to give try to magus..

Last edited by Mario_B; 11-26-2019 at 06:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-26-2019, 07:15 AM
jacky jacky ثeu
ZEOhead
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Asia
Posts: 2,272
Default

First of all, I'm really sorry, because my English level is not very good. If I understand what kind of difficulties you have encountered, I think you can go to the "zeolite reaction zone" to see some other people's choices that match your water volume.

I don't know what happened to you with the sponsor, but I believe that the sponsors are very sincere / honest. Each sponsor will not mess up their own signboard. Try to communicate again.

Attached picture, the outlet pipeline, a regulating valve is added, and care should be taken to avoid metal materials. I have no experience doing this, an idea. Maybe this works
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2019-11-26 20.13.52.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	6.2 KB
ID:	23680  
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-26-2019, 09:10 AM
Mario_B Mario_B ثeu
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Croatia
Posts: 20
Default

You seemd to miss the point Jacky,, I posted this post a s matter of question to experienced owners of this particulair reactor model which you're obviously not,

why bother writing if you dont know nothing about it?

you're just trolling my posts, mate.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-26-2019, 09:29 AM
jacky jacky ثeu
ZEOhead
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Asia
Posts: 2,272
Default

I'm really sorry for the trouble,
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.7, Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by ZeoVit.com