zeovit.com AquaIllumination  

Go Back   zeovit.com > General Discussion Forums - International > General Discussion - English

General Discussion - English General Marine Aquaria Discussion with and without ZEOVit.

Active Threads
0 Err problem!
Last Post: Craig the plumber
Posted On: Today
Replies: 3
Views: 69
0 130 л Зеовит аква
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 55
Views: 3,132
0 Helping dosing zeo system.
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 25
Views: 815
0 Pumpen fr den Kz Absch酳mer S
Last Post: sps_muc
Posted On: Today
Replies: 11
Views: 1,432
0 Zeo-Einsteiger hat Fragen
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 15
Views: 171
0 hope to start new tank with zeovit
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Today
Replies: 99
Views: 8,548
0 Zeovit 14 days cycle red sea reefer 250
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Today
Replies: 42
Views: 4,644
0 Help with zeovit
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Today
Replies: 21
Views: 1,708
0 My salty box
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 15
Views: 1,593
0 GIVEAWAY: Coral Frenzy Coral Food
Last Post: Premiumaq
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 1
Views: 96
More...
  #1  
Old 10-07-2018, 11:38 PM
cflow cflow 目前離線
ZEOhead
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 416
Default Adding zeolites to an established tank

I'm going back to an ulns and i have a quick question about zeolites. I've been carbon /bacterial dosing pretty much from the start of my tank but I want to add zeolites. The method I've used before was by using the full amount of zeolites but programming my reactor to 3 hours on/off. I'd prefer not to do this because i also have my carbon in the reactor so i can shake it too. I plan on only using 1/5th the required amount of zeolites with the appropriate flow through the reactor and slowly adding 1/5th every few weeks until I'm at 100%. Of course I'll be watching everything closely. Would this be an acceptable method?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-08-2018, 04:01 AM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander 目前離線
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 35,495
Default

If you are not able to run the 3 hour on / off interval while transferring a existing system to ZeoVit starting with a lower amount of ZeoVit and reactor flow is possible. Over the time you can step by step increase the reactor flow and the ZeoVit quantity.

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.7, Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by ZeoVit.com