zeovit.com AquaIllumination  

Go Back   zeovit.com > Equipment Forums > Pumps / Plumbing / Sump / Design

Pumps / Plumbing / Sump / Design All about pumps/sump designs and water movement.

Active Threads
0 Back on Reefing
Last Post: DG
Posted On: Today
Replies: 3
Views: 122
0 Dosing adjustment after 14 day cycle
Last Post: darius
Posted On: Today
Replies: 19
Views: 614
0 PH too low at 7.87?
Last Post: Michal
Posted On: Today
Replies: 2
Views: 76
0 jacky Novice questions for improvement
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 233
Views: 22,537
0 moving from aF back to Zoevit
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Today
Replies: 77
Views: 5,125
0 macro element dosing
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Today
Replies: 4
Views: 210
0 new to zeovit
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 140
Views: 12,690
0 Bonus Buys
Last Post: Premiumaq
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 0
Views: 23
0 a new tank with Zeo system,Some questions
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 12
Views: 320
0 HELP WITH DOSING PLEASE!
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 55
Views: 1,847
More...
  #1  
Old 01-29-2018, 08:36 AM
zebra zebra 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: SPAIN
Posts: 87
Default Problem with the dosing pump - Zeostar 3

Hi, I'm trying to dose Zeostar3 with a Pacific Sun peristaltic pump and the truth is that it's the most accurate I've seen. I can dose 0.1 ml without problem. For my aquarium of about 300 liters net I dose 0,3ml X 2.
The problem is that after the first dosage the liquid starts to drip very very slowly. You can see how the drop is positioned at the end of the hose until it falls, this can take several hours and as the days go by you see air in the hose and the dosages are not precise.

I have anti returns on the Zeoestar boat, at the entrance to the sump and right at the entrance to the pump. I have put fine black hose of precise flow. I have lowered the bottle of Zeostar below the dosage level in the sump, and everything was the same.

I've been trying to solve this for a long time but I do not know what can happen. Could someone tell me how to solve this problem? I would be grateful.

regards

Click image for larger version

Name:	Captura de pantalla 2018-01-29 a las 13.33.29.jpg
Views:	137
Size:	13.3 KB
ID:	20528

Click image for larger version

Name:	Captura de pantalla 2018-01-29 a las 13.33.58.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	14.6 KB
ID:	20529

Click image for larger version

Name:	Captura de pantalla 2018-01-29 a las 13.35.17.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	16.3 KB
ID:	20530

Click image for larger version

Name:	Captura de pantalla 2018-01-29 a las 13.35.35.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	16.6 KB
ID:	20531
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2018, 04:03 PM
Piotr-ek's Avatar
Piotr-ek Piotr-ek 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Warszawa Poland
Posts: 27
Default

Hi.
You should try to contact pump producer. Check the web site Pacificsun or faster way is to call Polish store www.reefshop.pl and ask for help.
This pump is designed for liquide like KZ products. Mayby try another channel. Do you have drilled aditional hole to equalize vacum presure in the bottle?

Wysłane z mojego Che2-L11 przy użyciu Tapatalka
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-18-2018, 06:57 PM
zebra zebra 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: SPAIN
Posts: 87
Default

Hello, I have solved the problem. It was in the connection of the suction tube inside the bottle. I almost went crazy looking for where it could be.
thank you for your comments
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-18-2018, 07:08 PM
Piotr-ek's Avatar
Piotr-ek Piotr-ek 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Warszawa Poland
Posts: 27
Default

Good job :-)
U can also mix zeostart with boiled Rodi water in proportion.

Wysłane z mojego Che2-L11 przy użyciu Tapatalka
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-19-2018, 03:32 AM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander 目前離線
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 35,198
Default

It is just necessary to let the water cool down again before preparing the mixture.

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-19-2018, 03:44 AM
Piotr-ek's Avatar
Piotr-ek Piotr-ek 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Warszawa Poland
Posts: 27
Default

Yes :-) I forget wright it becouse for me its obvious. Sorry my mistake :-P

Wysłane z mojego Che2-L11 przy użyciu Tapatalka
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-19-2018, 08:51 AM
zebra zebra 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: SPAIN
Posts: 87
Default

Yes, I read a post where they described how to prepare the dosage, I even remember reading that while the water cooled, they covered it so it would not contaminate. The truth is that it is a way for the possible errors of a peristaltic to be minimized.
With quality peristaltics dissolve 10 to 1 is a good proportion. In my case 0.3 ml of pure zeostar3 are converted into 3 ml of solution, and this amount if dosed very well.

By the way, someone knows if the Grotech Tec 1 has a precision of 1 ml. I need 1 more channel to dose traces and I'm thinking about this peristaltics.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.7, Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by ZeoVit.com