zeovit.com Aquariumspeciality  

Go Back   zeovit.com > Equipment Forums > Pumps / Plumbing / Sump / Design

Pumps / Plumbing / Sump / Design All about pumps/sump designs and water movement.

Active Threads
0 T5 lamp x10 only choose
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 9
Views: 795
0 Wechsel auf Zeovit - Werte zu hoch
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 41
Views: 2,512
0 NEW GIVEAWAY: Premium Aquatics 2500 Subscriber Contest
Last Post: Premiumaq
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 0
Views: 41
0 Zevoit Neuling braucht Hilfe
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: 06-23-2018
Replies: 15
Views: 604
0 switching to zeo system possibly
Last Post: JMac
Posted On: 06-23-2018
Replies: 130
Views: 6,228
0 Auto-dosing ZEOstart - a question
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: 06-22-2018
Replies: 19
Views: 2,371
0 Well the new system is up and running.
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: 06-22-2018
Replies: 688
Views: 191,045
0 Trying to lower Phosphate
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: 06-22-2018
Replies: 32
Views: 1,154
0 One year with Zeovit
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: 06-22-2018
Replies: 39
Views: 6,207
0 New Zeovit Tank Start~
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: 06-22-2018
Replies: 20
Views: 1,065
More...
  #1  
Old 11-12-2017, 03:00 AM
Realworldreefing Realworldreefing 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 12
Default Flow path question

So I was planning to use 2 Sicce SDC 7s in my build. 1 for return and the other to feed both the skimmer and the ZEO reactor. Now I'm wondering if its a bad idea. How much dosing components will I loose to the skimmer before ever making it to reactor? Opinions on this issue are welcome. Also I really need them both in same chamber due to space requirements, and I was hoping to only use 2 pumps in this build. Could I install some sort of sampling port before the reactor? Anything helps, Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-13-2017, 01:31 AM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander 目前離線
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 34,697
Default

Only workaround for the issue with the skimmer and the reactor in the same sump camber is a temporary stop of the skimmer while dosing.

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
new zeovit reef, reactor, skimmer, sump design


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.7, Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by ZeoVit.com