zeovit.com EcoTech Marine LLC  

Go Back   zeovit.com > General Discussion Forums - International > General Discussion - English

General Discussion - English General Marine Aquaria Discussion with and without ZEOVit.

Active Threads
0 A restart
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 175
Views: 16,275
0 changing to full zeo,need some advice and help
Last Post: wangsz
Posted On: Today
Replies: 23
Views: 385
0 New tank Elos 160 XL
Last Post: Zuboov's
Posted On: Today
Replies: 20
Views: 1,358
0 Zeo Product Dosing
Last Post: scybulski
Posted On: Today
Replies: 2
Views: 110
0 100g SPS Tank
Last Post: AG Reefer
Posted On: Today
Replies: 94
Views: 6,842
0 New ZeoVit tank
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 40
Views: 1,988
0 GIVEAWAY: Reef Brite Live Rock Enhance & Reef Enhance
Last Post: Premiumaq
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 1
Views: 133
0 Farbgebung verbessern
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 7
Views: 213
0 GIVEAWAY: NEW! Kessil A360X and Spectral Controller X
Last Post: Premiumaq
Posted On: 12-09-2018
Replies: 0
Views: 63
0 Zeo-Testbecken
Last Post: Holger83
Posted On: 12-09-2018
Replies: 2
Views: 79
More...
  #1  
Old 01-12-2018, 01:10 PM
Hondaguy88 Hondaguy88 ¥Ø«e½u¤W
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1
Default Sps bleaching.

Ok quick question I run a pretty basic zeo regiment with just zeolites zeo start. Zeo bac. And zeo food. My nitrates and phosphates are undetectable. And I’m pretty sure I’m starving the sps.

My question is do I start to decrease the zeolites and zeostart or do I start feeding heavier or spreading out waterchanges or even was thinking of adding some sort of amino or carb regimens. Just wanting some advice to see what direction is best to go next. Thanks in advance.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2018, 01:35 PM
Bugger's Avatar
Bugger Bugger ¥Ø«e½u¤W
ZEOdabbler
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,135
Default

One option is to get more fish. If you dont have phosphate or nitrate then Im guessing you dont keep a high bio load. Fill out the questionare if you can and post here
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-12-2018, 11:47 PM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander ¥Ø«eÂ÷½u
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 35,247
Default

Hi Hondaguy88



Please post some more details about your system:

http://zeovit.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14

Please also tell us how much ZeoVit material you use and what exactly the flow through your reactor is (measured).

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.7, Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © by ZeoVit.com