zeovit.com Aquariumspeciality  

Go Back   zeovit.com > General Discussion Forums - International > General Discussion - English

General Discussion - English General Marine Aquaria Discussion with and without ZEOVit.

Active Threads
0 Green SPS turn pale. Why?
Last Post: crazyryan
Posted On: Today
Replies: 11
Views: 440
0 Not getting great results - need advice.
Last Post: CSR1978
Posted On: Today
Replies: 5
Views: 117
0 Hilfe. Suche Aquarienbauer
Last Post: berlin-riff
Posted On: Today
Replies: 4
Views: 208
0 Zeovit 14 days cycle red sea reefer 250
Last Post: behague0104
Posted On: Today
Replies: 7
Views: 140
0 Red Sea Nano Start-up Help
Last Post: chrisgo
Posted On: Today
Replies: 8
Views: 173
0 Cloudy Water
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 9
Views: 374
0 Help starting ZEOvit on an established tank
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 11
Views: 325
0 Returning after a long time.
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 6
Views: 223
0 Ditching ZEOvit
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 20
Views: 1,147
7 Hello Everyone!
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 3
Views: 72
More...
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 07-04-2017, 11:58 AM
AG Reefer AG Reefer 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: INDIA
Posts: 49
Default

Update on test results

Cal 460
Alk 7.7
Mag 1380
No3 50
Po4 0.03

Nitrates r not coming down at all. I have tried almost everything.
Is it still fine to start zeovit?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-05-2017, 02:35 AM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander 目前離線
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 33,316
Default

If corals are doing fine and if the K+ level is adequate I would not see a problem with it.

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-05-2017, 10:00 AM
AG Reefer AG Reefer 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: INDIA
Posts: 49
Default

Ok
Can i start zeovit in zeolite media in filter bag? I mean without reactor? somehow the reactor is going to delay a lot to arrive a month mayb


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-06-2017, 02:13 AM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander 目前離線
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 33,316
Default

You can do this if you like to but I would personally wait until the reactor has arrived to start as planned. Processing nutrients works much more effective with the reactor.

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-06-2017, 02:17 AM
AG Reefer AG Reefer 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: INDIA
Posts: 49
Default

That wait is too long.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 07-06-2017, 02:24 AM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander 目前離線
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 33,316
Default

As mention before you might experience a increase of PO4 if more is imported than exported so if you additional start to reduce the PO4 absorber the export will decrease furthermore.

It can work but it is difficult to say. If you like to give it a try keep a close eye on the PO4 level over the next couple of weeks and reduce the PO4 absorber slower if PO4 goes up.

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-06-2017, 02:28 AM
AG Reefer AG Reefer 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: INDIA
Posts: 49
Default

So only po4 i have to keep checking.
I am running phosgaurd for po4


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-06-2017, 02:28 AM
AG Reefer AG Reefer 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: INDIA
Posts: 49
Default

Can keep in media bag with a medium flow area and shake the media daily once


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-06-2017, 02:56 AM
AG Reefer AG Reefer 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: INDIA
Posts: 49
Default

can i run them temporary in Phosban reactor?? i will shake the reactor
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-07-2017, 02:03 AM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander 目前離線
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 33,316
Default

The temporary usage in a phosban reactor for the zeovit media is what should work well also.

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-09-2017, 11:58 PM
AG Reefer AG Reefer 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: INDIA
Posts: 49
Default

So i skipped the idea of phosban 550. It was too difficult to shake the media.

So i made a quick diy reactor.

Took and empty container lying around in house.


Made and egg crate stand to lift up the media so the water can enter from bottom


I will make a hole below the egg crate to the container for the pump nozzle to fit in. Will make a pretty tight hole so it will snug fit.


Some pics of pump once its inserted into the container



Final reactor pic.


All the zeolites will be in a media bag and will be placed on the egg crate.
Because of the media bag will be be very easy to shake the stones daily.
Pretty simple.
Hope this works.









Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07-10-2017, 02:45 AM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander 目前離線
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 33,316
Default

Great idea however those kind of containers are made usually from soft plastic which can leach harmful substances to your system so personally I would not use it.

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07-10-2017, 02:47 AM
AG Reefer AG Reefer 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: INDIA
Posts: 49
Default

No i checked this is pretty good quality air tight container. Started this today


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 07-10-2017, 02:49 AM
AG Reefer AG Reefer 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: INDIA
Posts: 49
Default

Some more pics






Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 07-10-2017, 08:40 AM
AG Reefer AG Reefer 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: INDIA
Posts: 49
Default

Is there any good time to shake the media?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
help me, starting, zeovit


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.7, Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by ZeoVit.com