zeovit.com Premium Aquatics  

Go Back   zeovit.com > General Discussion Forums - International > General Discussion - English

General Discussion - English General Marine Aquaria Discussion with and without ZEOVit.

Active Threads
0 PO4 pegged at .17 will not drop
Last Post: daghostryder
Posted On: Today
Replies: 0
Views: 9
0 200 gallon switch to Zeovit
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 109
Views: 6,934
0 Mein Zeobecken
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 63
Views: 4,760
0 hope to start new tank with zeovit
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 5
Views: 165
0 The Island Reef
Last Post: PmRg
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 159
Views: 28,849
0 100g SPS Tank
Last Post: AG Reefer
Posted On: 10-16-2018
Replies: 20
Views: 1,216
0 Kh plus
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: 10-16-2018
Replies: 15
Views: 418
0 Clarisea Gen2 Automatic Filter Roller Unboxing
Last Post: Premiumaq
Posted On: 10-15-2018
Replies: 0
Views: 69
0 moving from aF back to Zoevit
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: 10-15-2018
Replies: 21
Views: 1,434
0 Syds red sea 170
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: 10-14-2018
Replies: 9
Views: 285
More...
  #106  
Old 10-13-2018, 07:03 AM
jacky jacky 目前離線
ZEOhead
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Asia
Posts: 663
Default

Because of the brewing of sea salt, do not want extra TDS, DKH, phosphorus, brought into the tank

If there is a reverse osmosis membrane in the back of your filter (with a motor, RO membrane = motor,TDS=0, then I believe there should be no problem.

Last edited by jacky; 10-13-2018 at 07:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old Yesterday, 08:55 AM
kosiarek84's Avatar
kosiarek84 kosiarek84 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: united kingdon
Posts: 56
Default

kh 7.30
ca 415
k 390
no3 0
po4 0

brown dust is still on rock. some was on corals so i blow it away with turkey bister. i blow also dust from rock.. maybe i got not enough flow? got 4 vortechs qd40 but i got better expirience with tunze. im thinking about changing for something that you can put more direct like jecod's rw15.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old Today, 04:25 AM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander 目前離線
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 35,064
Default

Have you already checked your RO water for silicates ?

Does the brown stuff disappear while the dark period growing back quickly when the lights are switched on in the morning ?

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old Today, 01:52 PM
kosiarek84's Avatar
kosiarek84 kosiarek84 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: united kingdon
Posts: 56
Default

ive just replaced all pre filters membrane and di resin. after membrane tds=2 after di resin tds=0. I bought sera silicate as it helps me before with similar problem. got salifert test for silicates but im not sure if its working in fresh water?
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old Today, 02:13 PM
jacky jacky 目前離線
ZEOhead
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Asia
Posts: 663
Default

If it does detect and there is algae in the tank, you can treat Zeo coral snow+Zeo bac every day and skimmer adjusts the wetness. A dose of 2:1

2. Water purification (including oil sump, etc.) - US gallons / imperial gallons / liters 800 liters.
A: Zeo Coral Snow 16ml + Zeo Bac 8 drops

What brand of zeolite do you use?

Last edited by jacky; Today at 02:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 18 (1 members and 17 guests)
Syd
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.7, Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by ZeoVit.com